A Day In My Life

A Day In My Life
A Day In My Life

I’m not one to follow blog trends, but I found the “Day in the Life” posts that I read interesting. They allowed me to get to know the blogger better and I picked up a few useful tips. So I thought I’d share what a day in my life is like.

This particular day happened a week ago, Wednesday, February 5th:

7 am: Alarm goes off. I check my emails, both personal and work to see if there’s anything urgent that I need to address. There wasn’t so I peruse social media.

7:20 am: Get up, wash up.

7:40 - 8 am: Walk Coco Pop. I have to drag her out of bed because she’s such a sleepy head in the mornings. We do our usual spin around the neighborhood. Our daily routine is to say hello to the maintenance guy and all the doggies she likes to see (and some that she doesn’t).

8 am: Breakfast - for both of us.

8:30 - 9 am: Work meeting. I work from home so my meetings are via conference call.

9 - 10:30 am: Answer work emails, organize and update projects I’m managing.

ADayInMyLife
ADayInMyLife

{Top Left: Wake-up selfie, Top Right: On our morning walk, Bottom Left: Low FODMAP Breakfast, Bottom Right: Pilates}

10:30 - Noon: More work meetings. We have A LOT of meetings.

Noon - 12:15 pm: Walk Coco Pop. We go for a short walk around our community. Since its gated and quiet in the middle of the day I let her off-leash so she can sniff around. She loves it.

12:15 - 12:30 pm: Fix lunch, clean up breakfast dishes, etc.

12:30 - 2 pm: Eat lunch, answer emails. We also have A LOT of emails, capture meeting notes, follow-up on actions items and prep for Thursday meetings.

2 - 3 pm: Pilates session at the gym

3:15 - 3:30 pm: I make a quick stop at home after the gym to scan of work emails. There’s isn't anything urgent. So I load Coco Pop into the car and head over to the neighborhood around Jasmine’s school for our afternoon walk.

3:45 - 4:30 pm: Walk Coco Pop. We both appreciate any opportunity to walk somewhere outside of our neighborhood. It gets old.

4:30 - 5 pm: We pick up Jasmine and her friend from school and drop them off at their extra-curricular activities. Their parents commute and aren't able to pick them up in time so we do this twice a week.

5:15 - 5:45 pm: Dinner (heat up leftovers).

5:45 - 6:30 pm: Wrap-up the work day.

6:30 pm: Groom Coco Pop (teeth-brushing and brush-out).

7 - 10 pm: Core, PT exercises, stretch, shower, watch TV, work on personal projects, wrap up my personal day.

10 pm: Take Coco Pop out for her last potty, then put her in her crate for bed.

10 - 11 pm: Read - currently reading #GirlBoss

11 pm: Lights Out

Working from home gives me a lot of flexibility. I thank God every day that I don’t have to deal with a daily commute. The flexibility allows me to fit in personal chores and errands throughout the day. Some days are busier (and longer) than others. This particular one wasn’t too bad.

What’s a day like in your life?